University of Illinois at Urbana-Champaign

Department of Anthropology




Faculty

Full-Time Faculty

NameTitleEmail
Abelmann, NancyProfessornabelman@illinois.edu
Ambrose, StanleyProfessorambrose@illinois.edu
Bauer, AndrewAssistant Professorbauera@illinois.edu
Bunzl, MattiProfessorbunzl@illinois.edu
Clancy, KathrynAssistant Professorkclancy@illinois.edu
Desmond, JaneProfessordesmondj@illinois.edu
Diaz, VicenteAssociate Professorvmdiaz@illinois.edu
Dominguez, VirginiaProfessorvdomingu@illinois.edu
Farnell, BrendaProfessor, Director of Undergraduate Studiesbfarnell@illinois.edu
Fennell, ChristopherAssociate Professorcfennell@illinois.edu
Gottlieb, AlmaProfessorajgottli@illinois.edu
Greenberg, JessicaAssistant Professorjrgreenb@illinois.edu
Konigsberg, LyleProfessorlylek@illinois.edu
Lo, AdrienneAssociate Professoradr@illinois.edu
Lucero, LisaProfessorljlucero@illinois.edu
Lugo, AlejandroProfessora-lugo@illinois.edu
Malhi, RipanAssociate Professormalhi@illinois.edu
Manalansan IV, MartinAssociate Professormanalans@illinois.edu
Moodie, EllenAssociate Professor, Director of Graduate Studiesemoodie@illinois.edu
Orta, AndrewAssociate Professor and Head, Department Headaorta@illinois.edu
Pauketat, TimothyProfessorpauketat@illinois.edu
Polk, JohnAssociate Professorjdpolk@illinois.edu
Rosas, GilbertoAssistant Professorgrosas2@illinois.edu
Roseman, CharlesAssociate Professorcroseman@illinois.edu
Saul, MahirProfessorm-saul@illinois.edu
Shackelford, LauraAssistant Professorllshacke@illinois.edu
Silverman, HelaineProfessorhelaine@illinois.edu
Stumpf, RebeccaAssociate Professorrstumpf@illinois.edu

Top of the page

Adjunct, Visiting Assistant Professors and Affiliates

NameTitleEmail
Emerson, ThomasAdjunct Professorteee@illinois.edu
Walthall, JohnAdjunct Professorwalthall@illinois.edu

Top of the page

Anthropologists and Specialists in Other Departments, Schools or Institutes

Name Title & Unit Email
Cotler, Angelina Assoc Director, Center for Latin American and Carribean Studies cotler@illinois.edu
Sheehan, Beth Visiting Assistant Professor of Library Administration, Visiting Social Work/Anthropology/Sociology Librarian edivince@illinois.edu
Ginsburg, Rebecca Assoc Prof Department of Landscape Architecture; Director, Education Justice Project rginsbur@illinois.edu
Hargrave, Michael Archaeologist and Project Manager, CERL m-hargrave@cecer.army.mil
Inda, Jonathan Xavier Assoc Prof of Latina/o Studies jxinda@illinois.edu
Kibbee, Josephine Assoc Prof, Libr Admin j-kibbee@illinois.edu
Kral, Michael Clin. Psych., Cal. School Prof. Psychol., Psychology mkral@illinois.edu
Mester, Ann Res Assoc, Asst Dean in LAS mester@illinois.edu
Rana, Junaid Asst Prof of Asian American Studies jrana@illinois.edu
Toby, Ronald P Prof, History & E Asian Languages and Cultures rptoby@illinois.edu
Treat, James Assoc Prof, Department of Religion treaty@illinois.edu
Turino, Thomas Assoc Prof; jt appt with Sch of Music t-turino@illinois.edu
Wisseman, Sarah Dir, Ancient Technologies wisarc@illinois.edu

Top of the page

Emeritus Faculty

NameTitleEmail
Bruner, EdwardEmeritus Professorebruner@illinois.edu
Cunningham, ClarkEmeritus Professorccunn@illinois.edu
Garber, PaulProfessor Emeritusp-garber@illinois.edu
Giles, EugeneProfessor Emerituse-giles1@illinois.edu
Grove, DavidProfessor Emeritusdcgrove@ufl.edu
Hill, JacquettaProfessor Emeritusj-hill@illinois.edu
Keller, CharlesProfessor Emeritusckeller@illinois.edu
Keller, JanetProfessor Emeritusjdkeller@illinois.edu
Klepinger, LindaProfessor Emeritusklepinge@illinois.edu
Lehman (Chit Hlaing) , F.K.Emeritus Professorf-lehman@illinois.edu
Lewis, BarryEmeritus Professorblewis@illinois.edu
Nettl, BrunoEmeritus Professorb-nettl@illinois.edu
Plath, DavidProfessor Emeritusd-plath@illinois.edu
Soffer, OlgaProfessor Emerituso-soffer@illinois.edu
Whitten, NormanEmeritus Professornwhitten@illinois.edu
Zuidema, RProfessor Emeritusrtzuidem@illinois.edu

Top of the page

Part-Time Research and Research Associates

NameTitleEmail
Liu, Tzu-KaiResearch Associatetliu4@illinois.edu
Bullington, JillResearch Associatebullngtn@illinois.edu
Rigdon, SusanResearch Associatesmrigdon@illinois.edu
Hughes, Crishughesc@illinois.edu
Lu, Amyluamy@illinois.edu

Top of the page

Administration

NameTitleEmail
Davis, LauraUndergraduate Advisorldavi@illinois.edu
Farnell, BrendaProfessor, Director of Undergraduate Studiesbfarnell@illinois.edu
Frankenberg, SusanProgram Coordinator, Museum Studiessfranken@illinois.edu
Moodie, EllenAssociate Professor, Director of Graduate Studiesemoodie@illinois.edu
Orta, AndrewAssociate Professor and Head, Department Headaorta@illinois.edu

Top of the page